2019 Election Results

The results are in and we would like to welcome the following people to the NMEA Board of Directors!


Lauren Rader, President-elect
Buckingham Browne & Nichols School, Cambridge, MA

Sandra Ryack-Bell, Secretary
Wade Institute for Science Education, Quincy, MA


Géraldine Fauville, (2019 - 2022)
Stanford University, Berkeley, CA

Tara Hicks-Johnson, (2019 - 2022)
University of New Hampshire, Durham, NH

Sean den Bok, (2019 - 2022)
Seattle Aquarium, Seattle, WA

We would like to thank all of our outgoing Board Members & Committee Chairs. We appreciate your service and dedication to our organization during your elected term and beyond!

Dave Bader, Past President

Sarah Richards, Secretary

Kanesa Duncan-Seraphin, Director

Lisa Tossey, Director

Bill Hanshumaker, NAME Representative