Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Us
Community Search
Scholarships and Awards
Share |

We offer a variety of exciting scholarships and awards to provide financial support for educators.

Our scholarships provide funding for recipients to attend our annual conference. There are currently two different types of scholarships available: NMEA member-only scholarships and Expanding Audiences scholarships.

All scholarship nominations and applications are due on March 15, and notifications will be made by April 15, so that everyone can register by the 2017 NMEA conference registration early-bird deadline! Learn more on our Scholarships page >

Our awards include the Outstanding Teacher Award, James Centorino Award, and Marine Education Award. All award recipients will receive a one-year NMEA membership and an engraved award.

We are also honored to to have added the Johnette D. Bosarge Memorial Award in 2014. The recipient of this award will receive a sea star sculpture with their name, which will also be presented during the Awards Ceremony at our annual conference.

February 15 is the deadline for all awards submissions. A complete nomination form, along with any recommendation letters and all other supporting materials, must be received by the awards committee chairperson on or before Feb. 15. Full details about these awards and the nomination process can be found on our Awards page >

Sign In
Sign In securely

6/25/2017 » 6/29/2017
NMEA (National Marine Educators Association) 2017 Annual Conference